Wolves Official Sponsor

Boys Varsity Baseball · IHSAA Baseball Semi-State


2018  PLYMOUTH  HIGH  SCHOOL  BASEBALL  SEMI-STATE  INFORMATION

Game 1 Schedule:  1:00 EST/12:00 CST

2A Game Boone Grove (19-5) vs Lafayette Central Catholic (26-4)

Game 2 Schedule:  4:00 EST / 3:00 CST (approximate)

4A Game Chesterton (18-7) vs. Fishers (27-7)

BILL NIXON FIELD CENTENNIAL PARK

Bill Nixon Field is located in Centennial Park in Plymouth, IN. The field is located ½ mile north of Plymouth High School on Randolph Street.  Bill Nixon Field has 240 permanent seat back chairs located behind home plate in the grandstand area. There is also bleacher seating behind each dugout for 180 more people on each side. A fully stocked concession stand is available below the press box. Handicapped seating is located between the grandstand and bleacher areas along the fence. The picnic areas are located beyond the bleachers on each end of the field.

Gate admission is $8.00 per person. No charge for pre-school children.

Parking areas are located on all sides of the field including west of the covered bridge. We would caution you about parking near the front gate area of Bill Nixon Field. It is prime foul ball territory. Park at your own risk.

  1. Banners/posters are not permitted
  2. No battery powered or electronic noisemakers, sirens, or whistles allowed
  3. Cheerleaders are not permitted on the playing field
  4. No live animals are permitted

The decision of the umpire is final. Supervision/police will be in attendance and  will remove fans that do not cooperate with tournament management.

Sportsmanship Expectations: We ask the following be reflected toward the competitors, the IHSAA assigned officials, coaches, tournament administrators, and spectators:

  • Treat everyone with the utmost respect regardless of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations.
  • Promote a welcoming environment by avoiding hostility toward opponents and their fans. 
  • Refrain from the use of profanity and vulgarities at all events. 
  • Respect all facilities and every person that contributes to the production of athletic contests by refraining from throwing objects onto the field or court and/or leaving objects in the stands. 
  • Create the loudest and most positive atmosphere possible when attending interscholastic events while maintaining full support for your school and their student athletes.

This is a heads up for teams and fans playing in Game 1. The fans for Game 2 will arrive bright and early Saturday morning. Seating will be unreserved and it will be on a first come, first served basis. The gates will be open at 11:30 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central.

 RAIN DATE: Monday, 6/11/18