rss_feed Latest News

Our School Gym is Actually a Classroom

  So is our football field. And our track. All of our sports venues are an extension of our high school classrooms. They’re where life lessons are learned that can’t be taught in math class or a chemistry lab. So the emphasis isn’t on winning and losing, but on teaching and learning. Please remember this

Pfister twins combine to lead Boone Grove with laughter

Following Friday’s win over Washington Twp. in a home Porter County Conference game, Boone Grove seniors Kate and Madie Pfister sprinted off the court for a quick wardrobe alteration. The twin sisters grabbed a sash, threw it over their uniforms and took their places in line as members of Boone Grove’s homecoming court. Moments later the Pfisters were announced,

Boone Grove Tames 3-0 Lions

The Boone Grove Wolves guys basketball team took on the Lions of Victory Christian Tuesday night for their home opener. The home opener has traditionally been a stumbling point for the Wolves as they have opened with 4A and region power Valparaiso, leading to the Wolves dropping every home opener since the 2001 season. With

Kellie Marcheschi signs with Western Illinois University

Lady Wolves softball stand-out Kellie Marcheschi recently signed her letter of intent to play for the Fighting Leathernecks of Western Illinois University. Good luck to Kellie as she continues her successful softball career!

Lady Wolves Soar Past Eagles in Home Opener

Coming off a loss isn’t always easy, especially when you feel you play better than the final score showed. The Boone Grove Lady Wolves quickly shook off any lingering memories of Saturday’s loss by blitzing the Lake Station Eagles 51-44. The Wolves were  paced by the Pfister sisters, Madi and Kate, who poured in 14 and

Students: Represent Our Community

High school athletes represent their classmates and friends, their parents and teachers, and the hundreds of cheering fans that support them. When students participate in high school sports and activities, they aren’t just doing it for themselves. They are giving their entire community a sense of identity and pride. The National Federation of State High